September, 2018

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

I am writing to express my deepest appreciation to you and your team for representing me in my vaccine injury case. You were always polite, professional and responsive in guiding me through the long and often tedious legal process required by the The National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program. You helped me achieve a good and fair settlement. As you know, I suffered through an extended period of hospitalization and recovery. Having missed so much time from work and facing future physical limitations, I thankfully no longer have to worry about my family’s financial security.

I would also like to thank your team, especially Leslie and Kathy, for their excellent assistance. I will not hesitate to recommend your legal service to anyone who may need it. Thank you Howard, for helping me move beyond this difficult challenge.

Sincerely
VW

Vic W.
March 27, 2018

(5 / 5)

Howard Mishkind, and his dedicated staff were very kind, polite, patient and professional with me during my unfortunate illness and subsequent litigation. I was not always available or able to communicate with them effectively, but they were more than patient and compassionate in every conversation and face-to-face meeting, for the three years that we have had to deal with this circumstance. The entire staff was timely in responses to phone calls, emails and office visits. They also showed my mother the same courtesy as was shown me. Also, they were very clear and concise as what to expect and the time frames in which to expect it in. At no point did I feel as if my questions were too dumb, nor my answers to their questions for me. My family and I were always treated with respect, no matter who we talked to in the office. The entire office was also willing to work with my current circumstances and abilities to come to an agreeable end. I highly recommend everyone at this firm for your needs when they arise.

Vera S.
November 14, 2017

(5 / 5)

Howard:

If I thank you for what you did for me and my family, it would seem so very small in comparison for all that you have done.

Your kindness, generosity and assistance once again is so very much appreciated.

You always seem to be that one person who keeps the light shining for me that there are still genuinely good and compassionate people in this world.

My true admiration and respect for you runs deep, true to form.

Thank you for being the man that you are, but most of all thank you once again for all of your assistance.

Evelyn H.
December 1, 2016

(5 / 5)

If you ever need an attorney with heartfelt concern for justice for his client, follows up on every path regarding your case, keeps you well informed, helps you understand every step he is taking and why he is taking it; well, you need not look any further, Howard Mishkind is all of the above and more. I hit a wall and felt that there was no one out there that would care or even wanted to understand what loss I was going through, losing my husband after a hip replacement, the pain and loss was devastating. I have to live this every day. But with the help of Howard Mishkind and his wonderful staff and Kathy, they made this journey much easier. So yes, I highly recommend the Mishkind Kulwicki Law Co. Thank you for everything! May all of you have a Blessed Christmas and a Wonderful New Year.

Janet D.
December 30, 2016

(5 / 5)

If you are serious about finding a law firm to represent you, look no further than the Mishkind Kulwicki law firm. They are the very best medical malpractice, failure to treat, personal injury law firm in Ohio! I can’t possibly heap enough accolades and kudos upon Mr. Howard Mishkind and Ms. Leslie Klausner. They are incredible professionals and practitioners! They will keep you updated constantly on your case as well as go into great detail keeping you informed, unlike so many lawyers out there. I have been represented by other law firms in the past, but this law firm goes far and beyond anything I have ever experienced. You will never have to wonder about your case or what is going on. Certainly, if it is a medical malpractice, failure to treat, or personal injury lawsuit you are contemplating, you MUST contact this law firm!

This is where you need to go. THANK YOU A MILLION.

Gary K.
May 11, 2016

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind helped us when my brother was in a devastating motorcycle accident. Even though he was unable to get a large settlement for us, he worked diligently to help us get as much compensation as possible.

He was always kind and caring and was in touch every step of the way so that we knew what was going on. He always returned our phone calls and emails immediately.

We feel that he is a good attorney and a fine man.

Family of Ron P.
October 13, 2015

(5 / 5)

Howard and Dave are two of the best medical malpractice / personal injury lawyers in Northeast Ohio. They are leaders in the field, and work tirelessly for their clients. I’ve sought them out for advice on my cases, and have learned a lot from my conversations with them. As a trial lawyer, I would only trust my family and friends to the best in the business. I’ve referred clients to Howard and Dave, and would hire them for myself or my family members.

Joe D.
May 2, 2016

(5 / 5)

In 2014 I suffered a severe burn during a back laminectomy surgery and I had to have 6 months of plastic surgery. I was in a lot of pain for a long time. I called most of the lawyers in the area and when they learned it happened at a hospital, not one of them would help me. I found Mishkind Kulwicki Law on the Internet and called. Howard was extremely nice and very helpful. Howard was able to get a settlement from the hospital for me in very short time! I am happy that I found him on the web and called him. If you want someone who knows the laws and cares about you as a person/client, then do as I did and pick up the phone and call Howard Mishkind at Mishkind Kulwicki Law you will not be sorry.

Thanks for all you did for me!

David
December 29, 2015

(5 / 5)
Joe S.
November 8, 2015

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind and his firm diligently and vigorously represented my family and I following my father’s death resulting from an incidence of medical malpractice (failure to diagnose cancer) by a very large medical provider. Not only did Mr. Mishkind provide sound legal advice leading to a satisfactory legal and financial outcome but he also demonstrated a high degree of professionalism and courtesy to my family and I throughout the duration of our case. As a former lawyer myself, I regard Mr. Mishkind as not only a legal counselor but also a life counselor of the highest caliber who truly cares about his clients and their predicaments.

Without question, I would highly recommend Mr. Mishkind to anyone requiring top notch legal representation related to medical malpractice.

Nick
November 3, 2015

(5 / 5)

Howard Mishkind took great care of us. We chose to bring our claim to him based on a referral of someone we trusted. Howard did a fantastic job. He walked us through every step and won us a fair/large settlement.

A Satisfied Client
November 3, 2015

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind handled our case in a very professional manner. He kept us informed via phone call and email at every step. After meeting with Mr. Mishkind I felt well prepared for giving my deposition. By hiring Mr. Mishkind we were able to resolve our case without having to go to trial. He is an excellent lawyer.

A Satisfied Client
April 27, 2015

(5 / 5)

I cannot recommend Attorney Howard Mishkind highly enough. Through all of my consultations with him and his sessions of advice, recommendations and assistance, his work was consistently thorough, professional, completely competent and wonderfully beneficial. He conveyed a sincere desire to find the truth and apply justice, while showing a compassionate concern for his clients and their well-being. In a very difficult time in my life, I found Attorney Mishkind and the Mishkind Kulwicki Law Co., L.P.A. to be an unwavering, ethical and invaluable support.

My deepest thanks –

A Very Satisfied Client
April 15, 2014

(5 / 5)

Howard,

I can’t thank you enough for all you have done for the kids and I. And the rest of our family. You have done so much for us and put in so many hours with the research, calls, appointments and traveling so I would also like to thank your family and staff. If there is ever anything I can do to help you please let me know. After my sister went through everything with her husband, my husband told her and I that if anything ever happened to him he would want the kids and I to be taken care of and not have to worry about anything ever again. So thank you for all you have done to make that happen!

With love,

Mary R. & Family
August 22, 2014

(5 / 5)

Howard listened carefully when I told him what had happened to me..we discussed the process of a lawsuit , gave me examples of comparable cases, my financial responsibility, he answered questions to my satisfaction. Howard was very patient, understanding and extremely knowledgeable….I consider Howard to be an honest and trustworthy attorney….I would highly recommend his services!!!

Carol
May 13, 2014

(5 / 5)

Howard,

I feel that you did an incredible job with the way things happened and the fact that you didn’t have a lot to work with….. THANK YOU FOR YOUR PERFORMANCE……..

Norm
June 3, 2013

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

Thank you for the outstanding job you did pursuing the malpractice suit that concerned my wife’s death.

You came to our rescue when the firm of *and * dropped the case at close to the last possible moment.

When all seemed lost, you stepped up, took over the case and came up with a clear victory. All of us wish to express our admiration of you.

Thank God there is an attorney named Howard Mishkind.

With Warmest wishes,

CJD
April 2012

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

We chose Howard Mishkind for a complicated family medical case and he was fantastic throughout the entire process. I would not hesitate to recommend him for his expertise and high integrity.

E.
April 2012

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind:

I don’t know if I can adequately convey my thanks and appreciation for what you have done for me. I hope you realize that I am immensely grateful. You both have served as God’s messengers.

It is comforting to know that good, ethical and caring people still practice in the legal field and believe in justice.

I feel certain that you will be blessed for the part you have played in negotiating this outcome from what has been an aggravating, stressful and frustrating ordeal for me these past five months.

All the Very Best,

S.
April 2012

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard & Dave,

My sister, brother and I want to thank you for the time and dedication you put forth to represent our family. The knowledge and expertise you both brought to the courtroom was unmatched. I know our dad would have been proud that we fought as hard as we did to prove the negligence he endured.

We want to wish you both the best in the future and would be proud to recommend you to anyone we know needing a medical negligence attorney.

Former Client
February 2012

(5 / 5)

I would like to thank you again for everything you did and for the outcome of my case, I will be forever grateful. The kindness and consideration by you and your staff was above and beyond and very much appreciated. Every step of the way you kept me informed and gave me such expert professional advice. I would not hesitate to recommend your firm to anyone needing assistance. You are the best!

JW
December 2011

(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind,

We are doing well. “D” is now able to walk without a cane. He was able to go on vacation and enjoy the ocean views. We appreciate all you did for us before and at trial. Thanking for fighting for us and for believing in us.

Happy holidays

D & L
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

I wanted to thank you for sending the “Brownie Points” brownies. My son and I really enjoyed them. I apologize for not writing to you sooner. I wanted to thank you for doing such an outstanding representation of my case. You were very thorough in every aspect of the case. Winning the case made it possible for me to live without struggling financially the rest of my life. I am very satisfied that there was a structured settlement involved. Sometimes, I wish I had put more in the settlement for I would be getting a little more per month. However, I invested a large portion of the money that was paid to me directly.

Thank you again for everything. Somehow a thank you does not seem enough. The settlement really did make a difference on my current and future life.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

Let me thank you for your time and effort. I can’t think of an attorney that I would trust with the decision more than you and I appreciate that you were able to put my mind at ease relative to the problems as I outlined them.

Thanks again for your consideration.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

Many thanks for your holiday greetings and all of those surprises.

I had never seen that packaging before and they are all great.

Your thoughtfulness is exceeded only by your friendship and skill.

Many more good years of health and happiness.

Sincerely,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Hi, Howard,

I want to say thank you again for everything you did for me.

I was very grateful for not having to go to trial. I was so close to my sister that it would have been very hard on me. I now feel some peace about all that happened to her. God bless.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Leslie,

This communique is to confirm that we have decided not to pursue the malpractice and all other suits in the case of the **** estate. I thank you for all your assistance. You have the highest level of professionalism ….. You went beyond the call of duty and treated our case in a manner that reflected true concern and compassion for our interests. Blessings on you during this holiday season.

MW, representative of the estate of *****

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

Thank you for all of your help at a very difficult time in our lives! Love you! Always!

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind & Staff:

Just wanted to let all of you know I haven’t forgotten you all and wanted to let you know how things are going with me and my family! My daughter and her family took me on a Disney cruise and it was very enjoyable – all had a wonderful time.

My health has been okay except I am going to have an ultrasound and needle biopsy of my prostate done today at 12 noon. Pray that it will be negative for me, but I feel good.

I miss talking with you all. The whole staff was wonderful to me and my family!

May God bless each and every one there.

Sincerely.

P.S. Thanks again for everything.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Thank you so much for all that you have done. You’ve shown care and concern for me and my case. You were great! God bless you and may God shine his face upon you and bring you peace.

With much appreciation,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Hello! We hope that all is well with you and your family! We apologize for the times that we haven’t written to update you on our son’s progress. So many times I’ve bought New Year’s cards to send to you only to have them accumulate with all the other cards that I want to send to our family and friends.

Well, our son keeps us busy, but he’s our precious joy! Though he may not make big strides in academics (developmentally he’s still about age 3), he has a way that teaches us what is really important in life. His love for others is unconditional. He truly loves life – he wakes up with a smile and goes to bed the same way. He gets so excited to see someone that he knows! Of course, we still deal with seizures. He usually has one every 3 weeks; more if he gets sick. He is still nonverbal and we’re trying sign language, a communication board and picture cards. He’s been off the Ketogenic Diet for the past 4 years and he loves to eat!

Please take care of yourself. We’ll try better to keep you updated! As always, we thank you for all that you have done for us.

Satisfied Client
August, 2018

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

I want to express my appreciation for your kindness, consideration and expertise in evaluating my potential claim against Dr. M.F.

Sincerely
Ed

Ed B.
April 30, 2018

(5 / 5)

Howard,

Just received the co-counsel check on the matter that you handled. You did a wonderful job for the family! It is much appreciated. Thank you.

Jason
December 20, 2017

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind went to bat for me because he believed in me and my case. His work was impeccable and he, himself, was wonderful. I was nervous about this lawsuit and Mr. Mishkind was always there to soothe my nerves and help me through the process. He came highly recommended to me and I highly recommend him to the next person. I could not have asked for a better law firm. Mr. Mishkind and his staff were always polite and helpful and always treated me with respect and kindness.

MGH
October 30, 2017

(5 / 5)

Words can’t express how pleased I am with this firm. The staff is wonderful and made me feel more than just a client. If you’re looking for a competent staff and a firm that puts you first, look no further. He’s a Super Lawyer for a reason.

Marlania B.
August 23, 2017

(5 / 5)

Hi! I know you aren’t going to take the case, because we are past the statute of limitations and the government is strict on that. I wanted to tell you how much I appreciate & thank you for taking the time to listen, and to thank you for fighting the good fight for the many other children affected by vaccine injury. Many doctors don’t even acknowledge that it’s possible, although a few do though. People, children especially, need someone who will stand up on their behalf and I want to say thank you for being one of the few who are willing to do so. I wish you the best of luck in the future with the many cases out there. Keep up the good fight … what you do is very honorable. Thank you!

Cammie M.
May 31, 2017

(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind:
I am writing to thank you for the compassion and expertise with which you handled the potential death claim for which I sought your counsel. Of course, pursuing such a claim was both painful and stressful. Your patience with and understanding of my distress and sense of loss was a comfort as you explained your assessment of the claim after reviewing the chronology I provided and the pertinent medical records. I appreciated your clarity and frankness in bringing the matter to closure for me and my family. I would not and will not hesitate to unequivocally recommend your firm. You richly deserve your distinction as a “Super Lawyer” and the high ratings your peers have bestowed upon you.

Barbara K.
April 28, 2017

(5 / 5)

I was fortunate to work with Howard Mishkind on a case where I was injured in a car accident. Howard’s expertise, guidance and patience was invaluable and ultimately allowed us to reach a settlement with the insurance company out of court. I highly recommend Mishkind Kulwicki Law for all injury-, accident- and malpractice-related cases.

Marie H.
February 19, 2017

(5 / 5)

Howard Mishkind was referred to me through a good friend of mine who is also a professional in the legal field. “He is the best attorney that I know” my friend said to me! I called Howard and explained my situation and his response was “I believe you have a strong case and I would be happy to represent you!” As a very impatient individual that I am … Howard continued to keep me informed of any progress or updates made in the case, and never left a doubt in my mind regarding my case. In the end Howard was able to negotiate and settle the case without having have stepped foot in a court room! Howard was everything that was promised to me and I would highly recommend Mr. Mishkind to anyone needing a strong attorney for representation.

Dave W.
January 17, 2017

(5 / 5)

Howard:

Thank you. You’ve been a great big help. We traveled down a dark road and you were a comfort to us, and we will never forget your kindness. We would like to wish you the best in the future.

Pat & Elaine L.
December 7, 2016

(5 / 5)

I have known Howard Mishkind for over 45 years. He is always available for legal consultation and when assisting in a legal matter, I have had a thorough understanding. His staff conducts themselves in the highest level of professionalism. Their follow-up in every matter is unparalleled.

Ian F.
August 28, 2016

(5 / 5)

Everyone that I interacted with at their firm was very professional and kind. They let me know from the beginning how long the process could take. They began right away asking me for information that they needed and got me the forms that I needed to fill out for my claim. The process was long, but they kept doing everything they needed to keep it moving and the outcome was far better than I expected. I was so surprised that Mr. Mishkind was available to me almost every time that I called for him. When he wasn’t available, he always returned my call or email. The same can be said for Leslie who was the one that I primarily interacted with. When I would vent my frustrations, they always were very professional and caring when they talked with me. I am very grateful to God that they were there when I needed them!

Joe S.
November 21, 2013

(5 / 5)
March 14, 2016

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard and Leslie,

Once again I am finding it hard to find the right words to thank you enough for all the time, thought and heart you put into going over my precious niece’s file.

I truly believe your findings will help to bring some closure for my sister and her family. Nothing will take away the pain we are all feeling – but knowing that there were no mistakes made along the way, I strongly believe will help.

I know, and I assured my sister, that you left no stone unturned and she knows that too.
From the bottom of my heart I thank you both.

I hope you know what a special place you hold in P. and my hearts and always will.

God bless you.
C.

C.
November 17, 2015

(5 / 5)

My family hired Mr. Mishkind over seven years ago after another law firm dropped our case. From the moment we hired him, we felt confident and secure in knowing that he would provide us with fair,compassionate and knowledgeable representation. Even after winning our case seven years ago and all of the accomplishments that Mr. Mishkind has acquired over the years I can still call him and ask for legal advice. He still knows my name, my family members names, and still asks about how our family is doing. He still treats me as if I am a current client whose needs are just as important as those that he serves today. I am forever grateful and appreciative for Mr. Mishkind coming into our lives so many years ago and continuing to provide me with sound, caring and trustworthy advice. I would recommend Mr. Mishkind to any client who wants an attorney who focuses on providing legal representation that is competent, courteous, optimistic, experienced and honest.

Tracey
October 27, 2015

(5 / 5)

Howard has built a reputation in the courtroom as a result just seeing his name leads to good things often times keeping you out of the courtroom.

During my difficult time he treated me professionally but also like a friend. I have the highest respect for him.

Veronica
March 4, 2015

(5 / 5)

Dear Attorney Mishkind,

In no way can the enclosed be payment for all of your help. You have been so very kind and your assistance has been invaluable. I am truly grateful, and I know my beloved Stan thanks you, too! God bless you and your family.

Sincerely,

Theresa M.
March 19, 2015

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind,

I have received your email and letter. I want to thank you for your prompt response and your advice. It’s hard to find people that actually care these days. You are definitely one who does.

Sincerely,

LT
May 12, 2014

(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Howard Mishkind

I am writing this letter to you for all the work you did in this matter. I appreciate your taking the time out to help me with this matter and I want to thank you for all you have done for me. May God Bless you. Once again. Thank you

Very truly yours

Diane D.
January 21, 2014

(5 / 5)

My husband was killed in a motorcycle accident leaving me and our four very young children. Howard Mishkind represented us in our darkest hour. It was such a blessing to have humanity, compassion, and honesty that Howard gave us. I was able to trust him with our well-being not only because he is an amazing knowledgeable attorney but also because he is a good man. Howard was never too busy for any of my concerns. He must have had a million things going on yet I still felt like number one. Not long after our tragedy my sister’s husband was also killed in an accident. I am thankful to have Howard to take care of my little sister and her young children as well. They couldn’t be in better hands. From the bottom of my heart I am thankful to have had Howard represent our family.

TM
September 2, 2014

(5 / 5)

I was referred to Howard Mishkind from my sister, who had also asked Howard for assistance on a wrongful death case. My husband, lee, was hit and killed by a semi truck driver, while he was working along side of a highway. Mr Mishkind was always very conciencious of my thoughts and feelings along with the thoughts and feelings of our family. He was always quick to answer any questions I may have had and making sure I truly understood what was going on. Through this process Howard Mishkind informed me of what I was to expect and what was going to happen or could happen. He also informed me of anything that was said or done. His help and support for my children,family and I has been so wonderful and I am so grateful for everything he has done. Over a year after my husbands accident Howard still calls to check on the kids and I. Howard is very good at what he does and he has a big heart. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking professional assistance and needs an honest, caring, professional attorney.

Mary
September 3, 2013

(5 / 5)

Howard, as the 7-year anniversary of my father’s death nears, I am reminded of the time and energy you and Dave spent on his case. It will never be forgotten. I hope I never have to recommend you, but I would without question should someone need expert malpractice representation.

I hope all is well with you and your family.

Stacey K.
August 22, 2013

(5 / 5)

Dave and Howard,

Just wanted to say thank you for all your hard work these past months working on my case. My dad and I definitely made the right choice when we decided to work with you and Howard. Your diligence, professionalism and compassion were truly appreciated, and I feel lucky to have gotten to know you both. I hope we can stay in touch because I will always be grateful to you for bringing peace to me and my family. Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Christina
August 21, 2013

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

Many, many thanks for the scrumptious brownies you sent me … of course, I will share them with the family!!!

Howard, there are no words to express my gratitude and appreciation for all you did to settle my lawsuit … from the bottom of my heart I thank you!! Be well, be happy!!

Warmly,

Carol
June 5, 2013

(5 / 5)

Howard,

I want to thank you soooo much for the way you handled this case for Mike, and for all of us. I am sure I speak for the entire family when I say that you made a very sad set of circumstances and a very difficult time for us, as tolerable as it could be. Your hard work, caring and understanding made such a difference!! You treated us like a friend, rather than just another client. AND, you achieved a very fair result!! It has certainly been a pleasure working with you. Thank you again, so VERY MUCH!!

Fondly,

G.M.
November 2012

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

Thank you again for your efforts on our behalf. We are very pleased with Mr. Kulwicki and yourself.

With warmest regards,

Chuck D.
November 2012

(5 / 5)

Howard is one of the premier attorneys in Ohio. His ethics and sense of justice and responsibility make him a strong advocate and protector of clients’ rights.

Jayne G.
November 2012

(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind:

I appreciate your hard work and dedication throughout this long and difficult ordeal. The client is pleased to have the matter resolved, and I am confident that we could not have accomplished this resolution without your knowledge, expertise and excellent reputation.

Thanks for all your help.

JRF
August 2011

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

Howard presented integrity and trustworthiness when I thought there was none left in his field. His expertise and moral fortitude stands on its own. His kindness, strength and fight for justice when all else fails is something to be commended. I am and was thankful to have met Mr. Mishkind and consider it an honor to recommend him.

E.H.

E.H.
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

Now that the dust has settled, I am writing this letter to express our appreciation to you and your staff. Your hard work and risk-taking have allowed my wife and I to go on with our lives without worrying about the future.

So far, my injury is stable and I am enjoying teaching and limited consulting. I hope to be able to do this for the foreseeable future.

Please do not hesitate to call if I can help you with any dental questions.

Sincerely,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

We very much thank you for the fantastic job you did on this case. Reading the client’s heartfelt note to you tells me all I need to know about you and the job you did.

I certainly hope we can work together on other matters in the future. If you ever need anything in Georgia, please let me know.

Very truly yours,

RCM
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

It is impossible to express the extent of my gratitude for your exceptional work. Your efforts have made a substantial difference, marking a turning point in my life.

I am proud to be able to regard you as a friend and ever thankful to have had the privilege to be your client.

Most sincerely,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind:

As you should be aware, I was every satisfied with the representation you provided on behalf of the Estate of Jane Doe. This includes your legal expertise, bedside manner with the family, and your professional dealings with myself and opposing counsel.

I hope that you and your family have a healthy and happy Holiday Season. I also look forward to working with you and your firm in the future.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Hi,

I hope everyone is doing fine. I want you to know that I appreciate everything that everyone did for me and my case. It was greatly appreciated. Every day I think about writing to thank you, but I never can sit myself down to write. This case was harder for me than I ever thought it would be. Meaning that the only time that I really had to deal with talking about her death is with you. I still think and dream about my wife on a daily basis. Sometimes my dreams are so real, it feels as though she is here with me. I want to apologize to Mr. Mishkind for crying every single time that I talked to him, but I want him to know that I appreciate every question that he asked me. It helped a lot. I know you put in a lot of work and time in my case for my wife. I am so thankful for you believing in my case. My family is doing fine. My job is going great (I love what I do but I hate my hours, but I don’t complain because my hours could be a lot worse than what I have now.) I am also in school. I am trying to enroll in a fast-paced program at Tiffin University. This program will allow me to get my 4-year degree in 18 months. Winning the case came at a great time for me. I was in the process of buying a house at that time. Now I am in the house and it looks great. I want to buy maybe 2 more houses and have them as investment properties and continue my education. I really miss my wife. I honestly would give up everything in my life to have her back. Winning the case is fine with me and it makes me very happy to know that there may have been a small chance for my wife if everything was done how it was supposed to be done. But, as you know, nothing can replace my wife.

I hope you all have a great holiday season and words can’t say enough of how much I appreciate everything that you all have done for me. Thank you all.

Satisfied Client
October 16, 2017

(5 / 5)

Attorney Mishkind and his staff took exceptional care of me during my legal process. The initial conversation regarding my case was breathtaking. There wasn’t a moment of doubt during the legal process that he wasn’t one of the country’s top 100 lawyers. What a fantastic person. He’s a champion. I received a settlement in record time. I can’t say enough; I highly recommend this law firm.

Ken L.
October 31, 2017

(5 / 5)

Hi Howard!

I wanted to let you know that I received the check in the Z matter – thanks so much for sending! I’m so glad that you were able to help her and get her some justice for what happened to her during childbirth. She was clearly in excellent hands!

See you soon, I hope!

Chris R.
March 23, 2017

(5 / 5)

A routine vaccination required for nursing school lead to my unexpected vaccine injury, a traumatic and life-altering event. Few attorneys are knowledgeable about the National Vaccine Injury Compensation Program and admitted to the U.S. Court of Federal Claims. Mr. Mishkind is one of those rare attorneys who has the knowledge, perseverance, and work ethic required to navigate the challenging road to vaccine claim compensation. It is a lengthy process, filled with very specific guidelines, but Mr. Mishkind and his team, including Ms. Leslie Klausner, managed the process from start to finish, going above and beyond to provide stellar representation. They were compassionate and always available to answer my questions and/or concerns. The physicians with whom Mr. Mishkind maintains expert witness connections are leaders in their medical specialties. Bottom line – thanks to Mr. Mishkind’s knowledge and hard work, I received compensation for my vaccine injury. I highly recommend Mishkind Kulwicki Law.

Christina C.
August 28, 2016

(5 / 5)

If you are looking for an authentic representation then look no further than the Mishkind Kulwicki Law firm. Howard and his wonderful staff worked endlessly to get Justice for my daughter. I would recommend anyone who has ever been a victim of neglect to obtain his services. Whenever I had a question or concern, he was available which made all the difference in the world. My family and I are forever grateful!

Archanna W.
July 22, 2016

(5 / 5)

Mr. Mishkind proved to be everything that I read about and more. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He showed great concern for my son’s well-being, and he reassured my son that he was there to work for him. Mr. Mishkind was very responsive to any concerns that I or my son had and responded within a 24-hour time-frame via mail or telephone. Mr. Mishkind prides himself on being the best, and has truly earned his title of being a “million-dollar lawyer.”

Angelique T.
March 23, 2016

(5 / 5)

You really helped me out in a time of need. Someone in your position/career might not have helped the “little people” like myself (especially at no cost). I am forever grateful for that. Take care and have a wonderful year.

Jennifer
October 28, 2015

(5 / 5)

Howard,

That is fantastic news. Thank you for representing us. We are very satisfied with the way you treated us and our case. We understand why you came so highly recommended.

Nothing can replace our son however this settlement will help secure a bright future for our other children.

I am grateful you were able to bring this to a close without going thru a trial. I think the defense knew what a formidable opponent you would make, and that was a major factor in their decision to settle.

We wish you continued success in your Practice and life.

Andrew and Katie P.
June 26, 2015

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

I wanted to let you know how deeply grateful I am for your perseverance on Bruce’s case and also for the compassion you and your staff have shown my family.

From day one I have been so impressed with the way you have handled this case. I always felt that you had Bruce’s well-being in mind and that you wanted the best for him so he could live the best life possible under the circumstances. I know that Bruce thought very highly of you, as well.

When I informed you of Bruce’s death, you could have easily said the case was over but instead you asked me what I wanted to do and you went right on going. We were, also, so grateful that you sent flowers for Bruce’s memorial service.

As the trial neared you worked diligently to settle out of court and were able to get a good settlement after their initial low offer. Although this doesn’t bring Bruce back, it does feel good that they had to pay something for their mistakes.

I also want to put in a good word for Kathy Peters. She was always compassionate and so easy to work with. She is a real joy and, I think, a very valuable assistant!

Thank you for representing Bruce and his estate so well. We will be forever grateful.

Linda
April 16, 2015

(5 / 5)

Howard Mishkind and his law firm successfully settled my personal injury case associated with medical negligence on a pre-trial basis. Despite the fact that the defendant was also my employer, Howard skillfully navigated treacherous legal waters to insure the security of my job. Even more importantly, Howard’s legal prowess helped me to time post-injury surgical treatments and legal events in a way that minimized my disability without jeopardizing my employer sponsored medical insurance coverage. Indisputably, Howard had always placed my well-being above his personal financial gain; he even voluntarily reduced his post-settlement legal fee by 5%–an enormous amount. Furthermore, Howard acted as a superb legal guide throughout the most difficult year of my life by demonstrating unparalleled accessibility, patience, warmth, and competence. [He even advised me on other unrelated personal legal matters free of charge.] In the end, short of undoing my initial injury, Howard did the next best thing, he got a fair settlement that righted the wrong and changed the course of my life through the attainment of financial freedom. I am eternally grateful for his help and I cannot even imagine the existence of a more capable medical malpractice lawyer than Howard Mishkind.

E.B.
November 10, 2014

(5 / 5)

Dave and Howard,

We are grateful for your time and the investment you put into Sara’s case. Thank you for being men of great character. We trusted it with our heart and you protected it and fought for it so professionally and so honestly. Thank you for taking the time to care. We are grateful for you both.

S.B and L.S.
August 21, 2014

(5 / 5)

Great Job to all of you involved. I don’t think that it has completely set in yet. But you all have handled our case with extreme professionalism and thought of every aspect as well as the potential pros and cons. At no point during our time with you did we ever second guess our decision to go with your firm. We have had complete confidence from day one and would strongly recommend anyone to your firm in the future.

Thanks again for all of your help,

Ben and Tori U.
May 20, 2014

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

I just received the co-counsel check and want to thank you. I felt you did an excellent job and kept Norm and Gerry and me well informed throughout.

This would have been a difficult case to try … like the “step in the dark” cases … with uncertain outcome.

Thanks again,

Al
September 16, 2013

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

There are no words to thank you adequately! You brought light and hope to us during a very difficult time. The recognitions you receive as “Super Lawyer” and top lawyer … and all the rest are so well deserved!! As the incredible lawyer you are – you change lives forever! But because of the extraordinary person you are, you touch hearts forever! Your compassion, kindness, sincerity, patience and warmth put you in a class all your own!

We are eternally grateful and you will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

God bless you. You are the best!

Chris & Paul
August 20, 2013

(5 / 5)

Howard,

You people are amazing!! Not only did you represent us in the most professional and kind manor, and accomplish an outstanding result, but you send delicious looking brownies thanking us for using your firm!!! I AM THE ONE WHO SHOULD HAVE SENT BROWNIES TO YOU!!!!!

You can be sure that the brownies will be enjoyed……but only on very special occasions!!

Thank you SOOOOO much!

Gretchen
July 29, 2013

(5 / 5)

Howard:

I wanted to send a note of “thank you” on behalf of my family for your outstanding legal representation.

As you know, the death of my father has been a shock to our family and friends. My father was such a young, healthy and vibrant 69 year old – – and he still had much to give and share with those around him.

I was very concerned about extending the pain of a loss through the legal process. The circumstances surrounding his death and the significance of his life, however, required that action be taken.

I am confident that our family could not have found a better advocate during this difficult period. The professionalism and empathy exhibited by you and your team exceeded our expectations.

Thanks again for all your efforts.

Sincerely,

Timothy M.
May 2013

(5 / 5)

When I became an unwitting victim of a medical product failure resulting in severe bodily injury, I didn’t know where to turn.

I had heard of GBS( Guillian Barre Syndrome ) and the H1N1 flu vaccine as a possible cause of the onset of an auto immune response that destroys the mylin wrapping of the nervous system.

In my case, total paralysis from my chin to the bottom of my feet.

I had to find a way to recover unbelievable expenses, medical as well as those associated with being disabled and relegated to a wheel chair. Our home wouldn’t work for me in any way requiring us to sell and move to a handicapped accessible condo. Once out of the hospital eight months later our search for legal recompense began.

Through a family friend we were given the name of Howard Mishkind President of The Mishkind Kulwicki Law Co., L.P.A. Company in Cleveland,Ohio.

After our first meeting Mr. Mishkind set out on a very complex legal battlefield against the National Institutes of Health. With the complexities of these cases comes the requirement of a competent medical staff. Heading that staff is Leslie Klausner Legal Nurse Assistant with a career of experience in medical malpractice. Her detailed diligence proved to be the winning formula needed in my case.

Howard Mishkind prevailed in my case with dogged determination and sincere empathy for my needs. There are no words to describe how grateful my wife and I are to The Mishkind Kulwicki Law Co., L.P.A. .

Sincerely,

Paul P.
November 2012

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

I do admire your remarkable organizational skills and in particular your ability to take facts, be concise and deliver communication so expediently. These are some of the qualities that make you such a wonderful barrister.

With fond regards,

SLF
September 2011

(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

We want to thank you for being our son’s lawyer and helping us at a time when we needed your help more than ever.

Thank you for being there when I need your advice about a medical procedure and to Leslie for taking the time to listen to me – it really means a lot!

My son is a very happy young man….. He will bring a smile to anyone who meets him. … Again, thank you for your help.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard and Leslie:

I have received your letter dated March 23, 2011 to my sister regarding your investigation of the medical complications from her daughter’s birth. I want to share with you my sincere appreciation for your kindness and the professional manner in which you have helped my sister and her family. Although your investigation indicated no finding of professional negligence associated with her daughter’s conditions, your thoroughness is sure to provide them with peace of mind. I am also happy that you had the opportunity meet my niece to see what a happy child she really is. She lights up the room at any family function and has made us all better people.

I thank you for handling this matter. Your kindness will never be forgotten.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Hello Mr. Mishkind,

From the first day, Mr. Mishkind and his staff were supportive and ready to help. I found a lawyer who was truly interested in helping me resolve my case. I felt like I had someone on my side that understood what I was going through. I was always kept informed of the progression of my case. If Mr. Mishkind was unavailable his staff was there to help. Mr. Mishkind always returned my messages in a timely manner. Mr. Mishkind was very kind and professional. I highly recommend Mr. Mishkind to anyone who needs assistance.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind,

I still want to thank you, even now, for all your efforts. I will always be forever grateful for all you have done for me. I sincerely mean that. I not only think of you during the holidays, I think of you all year long and think so very highly of you and your office.

I am truly grateful and always will be.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Hello Howard and all,

My daughter and I would like to thank you again for the support and hard work put forth by all of you. As you will see in the pictures, my daughter now has her private room, a new bed, physical, sensory and music therapies, as well as an outing to a nearby park and a stroll by the water.

None of this would be possible without the financial support she now has because of your expertise. But, more importantly, is the care and concern shown by all of you as we made our way through the maze.

Everyone is pleased with the changes they see in my daughter; changes they were not expecting to see. She is much more relaxed, her limbs are less contracted, she is more alert and we have seen more smiles.

I am having some work done on the house right now, but things will be ready for my daughter to come home for a visit in June.

Our lives are better because of you and we want you to know we will never forget you.

Fondly,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Howard,

I hope all is going well with you, your family and that wonderful staff!

Life has been much easier lately (except for that incessant ringing!) but all in all … very happy. I’m forever thankful to you for all you did to help me.

I want you to be aware of your influence on my son. He is in his third year of law school at Capitol and is participating in the National Moot Court Competition at the Justice Center this weekend. Although his team didn’t advance last spring in the competition in Las Vegas, he won the school’s award for Best Orator. He is currently working as an intern for the Prosecutor’s Office in Columbus AND he’s getting married next month, but somehow he’s taking it all in stride.

You, Howard, were his inspiration. Your advice to him, I believe, was not to go into law because it’s already too crowded a field. But he saw something in your passion for your work that he greatly admired. Like it or not, you provided a great role model. Every good thing worth having involves risk and faith. Sometime next year, I hope to be able to write that he passed the bar.

Thanks always,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

I just wanted to personally thank you for your handling of this case. When I spoke last with the client, she had so many good things to say about you and the way you worked for her. She said you made her feel very comfortable throughout this difficult situation. She also mentioned that she and her husband enjoyed the brownies and thought that was an extremely nice gesture on your part.

So, thanks again and, of course, Good Job, Howard!

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard:

Thank you for all your hard work and dedication in settling and closing this matter. It was a pleasure working with you and your staff and I look forward to working with you in the future.

Very truly yours,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard,

First, I must say how surprised I was to receive your letter. Your time and determination on this matter is truly appreciated. My husband and I both send a sincere thank you for all you have done for us, including the lack of attorney fees. Best wishes to you and your family for the holidays. Thank you again for all your hard work.

Sincerely,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind,

I just wanted to drop you a line and say that I really appreciate all the hard work and long hours and phone calls that you and your office are doing for me.

Also, the quick recovery of this last agreement. All I can say is, “WOW” you’re good!

Sincerely,

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Howard & Staff,

Thanks for the brownies – they are really good, but, more important, thank you for your dedication and diligence in representing my son’s claim.

Satisfied Client
(5 / 5)

Dear Mr. Mishkind and Staff:

Just want to say hi and to let you all know that I and my family are doing okay. My health is good and I have beat the bladder cancer that was found 2 years ago. It will soon be 5 years since my wife’s unfortunate death and I just wanted to say thanks so much to all of you for taking our case and helping all of us to be able to have some closure to this tragedy to our family! We all still miss my wife very much and wish we still had her! Thanks again and God bless!

Very truly,

Satisfied Client